The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 27, 2013, 11:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
If a runner is obstructed going back to a base that he had legally touched like in a run-down, is he awarded that base or the next one? Rule says he gets at least one base in advance of the one last legally touched. That doesn't seem right in the case of a runner returning.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction sandrosina Baseball 1 Mon Feb 07, 2011 03:08pm
Obstruction?? clev1967 Softball 38 Tue Jun 16, 2009 09:47pm
Obstruction or not? IamMatt Softball 8 Mon Apr 16, 2007 05:03pm
Obstruction (OBR) Kaliix Baseball 13 Fri May 21, 2004 12:13am
Obstruction FUBLUE Softball 2 Wed May 19, 2004 11:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1