![]() |
|
|||
|
Is this a correct ruling?
Ground ball to F6, throw to F3 pulls F3 off the bag towards the plate. Batter-Runner avoids contact and goes past 1B without touching the bag. The B-R was able to keep both feet in the running lane. The official ruled that there was no interference. F3 then walks over and touches the bag before the B-R can return. The B-R is called out. Non-verbal appeal & no tag needed.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Correct ruling? | cubes32 | Football | 3 | Tue Sep 06, 2011 08:10pm |
| Correct ruling? | mplagrow | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:28pm |
| Was the ruling correct? | NewGaRef | Basketball | 7 | Thu Dec 28, 2006 03:54pm |
| What is the correct ruling? | rwest | Softball | 42 | Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34pm |
| Where to get a correct ruling from | zanzibar | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 07:07pm |