![]() |
Runners on 1st and 3rd
Fed rules. R1 R3 0 outs, Ground ball to 2B who feeds it to the SS. Field Umpire calls interference on the runner for not going directly into the base. Ruling is runner out at 2B and 1B no throw has been attempted to 1B. The runner on 3B scores must he return to 3B following the play?
|
Yes - double play, R3 returns. Ouch!
|
Who or what is a SS Field Umpire?
|
feeds it to the SS. Field Umpire calls .......... The umpire that is positioned behind the mound I would say. Or the opposite of the home plate umpire in a two man crew. The guy without shinguards or a chest protector but sometimes carrys a water bottle in his stretched out back pants pocket.
|
You carry your water in your back pocket? I thought that was where the can of PBR goes?:confused:
|
The principle to remember about offensive INT is that the penalty is (at least) one out and other runners return.
|
Quote:
What an FPSR Violation - Force Play Slide Rule - Exists in NFHS and NCAA rule books. |
Quote:
Umpire Arrested at High School Baseball Game for Assaulting Officer | WQAD.com |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59am. |