![]() |
|
|||
|
Well now that there are a few answers I shall give what my call was (which by the way seems to be correct). I ruled that the catcher did not give the batter a chance to strike the pitch and signaled catcher's interferance then awarded the batter first and R1 second. The coach wanted to know how I could award that when the batter never attempted a swing to which my response was he had no opportunity to due to where the catcher was.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA Slow Pitch/Fast Pitch Rules Differences | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 8 | Fri Jan 13, 2012 07:27pm |
| NSA Slow Pitch Question Interference or not | Player Ump | Softball | 3 | Wed Jun 13, 2007 05:23pm |
| No pitch or interference? | Rachel | Softball | 16 | Wed Mar 22, 2006 04:25pm |
| Bats: Slow-pitch v. Fast-pitch | Blu_IN | Softball | 3 | Tue Jul 12, 2005 12:12pm |
| illegal pitch co and interference | ronald | Softball | 16 | Mon Mar 10, 2003 12:48pm |