The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 26, 2003, 03:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Situation today. R2 is rounding third on a base hit, he is obstructed by the 3B who was standing on the base. I called obstruction right away and let the play proceed. R3 was eventually safe at home on a wide throw to the plate.

Here is my question. Had R2 been thrown out at home. What is the proper procedure? a) Do you call him out and then apply the obstruction (which would make him safe). b) You can't call him safe if he is obviously out on the play. c) Do you call time and then apply the obstruction call.

My feeling is that C is the proper way. Agree?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1