![]() |
The OBR rule book says that a pinch hitter officially becomes a player when he steps into the batter's box. A coach was telling me that he thought that an unannounced pinch hitter should be treated as batting out of order, thus appealing after the at-bat.
Is there a penalty for not announcing a pinch hitter? Jay |
A pinch hitter is just another substitute. So what you have is an unannounced sub, not a BOOT.
|
<b> A coach was telling me that he thought that an unannounced pinch hitter should be treated as batting out of order, thus appealing after the at-bat.</b>
There you go again, listening to coaches. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25pm. |