![]() |
Can a pitcher do this?
R1 - OBR
RHP (10u) is in his windup postion with both feet on the rubber with his hands together. Facing the plate he slides his free foot directly towards first and tries to pickoff R1. I've never seen THIS move before and I'm thinking that this is a balk... but he did step directly toward 1st... |
You have to mean the free foot.
In OBR it is legal to step and throw to a base from the windup. In FED it is not. If you judge that he stepped before separating his hands and that the step was not the start of the pitch, then it would be legal under OBR. |
It's also legal in NCAA.
JJ |
Quote:
Totally illegal in FED |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm. |