![]() |
Yes, we all agree that a RHP can fake to 3rd then fake or throw to 1st. My question is probably not a new one. But what kind of requirements are placed upon the pitcher? Does the step towards 3rd make him an infielder, removing the requirement to step toward first base on his throw?
ORB prefered, NF answers welcome as well. |
Quote:
FED: The pitcher can remain engaged and throw to first. Feinting to first while engaged is a balk. In both cases, if the pitcher disengages, he's an infielder and those rules apply, not the "pitcher" rules. |
Quote:
|
disengage meaning that the pitcher must remove his right foot from contact with the pitcher's rubber in order to become that fielder and not a pitcher, by rule.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56pm. |