![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Pony Baseball. Mustang Divsion. 9-10 year olds. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Runners on 2nd and 3rd. The batter fouls a ball off. Runner on 2nd base does not touch up. Another pitch is thrown which is not touched by the batter. No runners advance. The opposing manager appeals the runner not touching up. The ump calls the runner out. I believe this is a bad call on two levels 1. An appeal must be made when the ball is put back in play but before another pitch is thrown. 2. Touching up is not required as long as the runner is in close proximity to his bag and is not advancing Your thoughts would be appreciated Thanks Bobbyg  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			 Originally posted by Bobbyg   
		
		
		
		
		
		
			Here's the apllicable rule. OBR 5.09(e) A foul ball is not caught; runners return. The umpire shall not put the ball in play until all runners have retouched their bases; There is NO PENALTY. Pete Booth 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Peter M. Booth  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 And we all point the ball alive, every time, after it becomes dead. Don't we? 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Patrick  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |