![]() |
|
|||
I saw this last year in FED JV/HS and I'm sure I'll see it again. Has anyone else seen this, and what do you think.
Runner on 1st, RH pitcher, starts his stretch closed (in line with plate and rubber)and comes to set in open set (non-pivot foot towards 1st). For a LH pitcher, starts stretch open, and finishes closed. If a pitcher starts open, should he finish open? And, if a pitcher starts closed, should he finish closed? I have not seen a rule or case involving this particular move, I was just wondering if any would think of this as a step toward 1st?
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
Bookmarks |
|
|