![]() |
|
|||
|
Obstruction then appeal
Fed rule set.
Scenario # 1 : Batter hits a gapper to outfield. After rounding but missing 2nd, BR is obstructed by F6 and subsequently tagged out at 3rd. Do you award BR 3rd on obstruction , then allow defense to appeal missed base previous to obstruction? Scenario # 2 : Batter hits a gapper to outfield. Before rounding but missing 2nd, BR is obstructed by F3 and then subsequently tagged out at 3rd. How do you sort this out? Last edited by rbmartin; Thu Oct 13, 2011 at 11:53am. Reason: spelling error |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction on an Appeal? | illiniwek8 | Softball | 5 | Thu Jul 01, 2010 08:05am |
| appeal at first | jophyal | Baseball | 3 | Mon May 24, 2010 07:41pm |
| appeal on hr | bellsjc | Baseball | 10 | Tue May 13, 2008 07:53am |
| 4th Out Appeal | cshs81 | Baseball | 7 | Sun May 06, 2007 05:33pm |
| Appeal this | spots101 | Baseball | 4 | Tue Feb 18, 2003 11:18pm |