![]() |
Runner on third, FED rules, batter hits a grounder to third. Third baseman throws home, runner slides in safely. Catcher then throws to first to try to retire the batter-runner, but hits him in the back with the throw because the batter-runner is outside the 45-foot lane. Interference? Score the run or send him back? What's the rule reference? How about if there are runners on first and third when the play starts - send the runner from first back but score the run?
JJ |
Quote:
|
<i>Runner on third, FED rules, batter hits a grounder to third. Third baseman throws home, runner slides in safely. Catcher then throws to first to try to retire the batter-runner, but hits him in the back with the throw because the batter-runner is outside the 45-foot lane.</i>
If there's 2 outs: Batter is out for interference (8-4-1g), no runs score (9-1-1a). <i>How about if there are runners on first and third when the play starts</i> Still the same ruling if the ball hits the batter outside of his three-foot lane w/ 2 outs. -Luke |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29am. |