![]() |
must pitcher declare
I just watched video of minor league game where pitcher can pitch with either hand. Problem was when the next batter came up he would change left or right box as the pitcher would change which hand he would throw with. Is there not a rule where the pitcher must declare which hand he is going to throw with and if so would that be for each batter. As for the batter changing boxes, no pitch was thrown.
|
The rule has been clarified and added to the rule book. Yes he must declare.
|
Quote:
|
Yep it was Staten Island my issue is why did the umps not know what to do. This was a minor league game I thought these guys are from the schools working their way up to big leagues, or am I wrong.
|
I would say that they probably don't spend a great deal of time around the ambidextrous pitcher rule...even though it's pretty simple.
|
wendtl,
Maybe at the time there was no official interpretation on how to address the situation. JM |
~Sigh~
Quote:
T PS: That makes him 2 for 2 on separate threads. |
|
Sorry I wasted your time Tim.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Thanks guys, appreciate it
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42am. |