The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2003, 03:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
The DH is used in the 4th slot of the batting order for the right fielder. The DH is slow, but has a great stick. The right fielder is fast and has a great glove, but can't hit the ball. The DH is Player A and the right fielder is Player B.

In the 1st inning, the 4th slot of the batting order comes up and Player A hits a single and gets on base. The coach puts in Player B for Player A and this terminates the DH for the rest of the game. After the half inning, Player B goes on the defense for the next two innings. In the 4 inning, the 4th slot of the batting order comes up to bat and the coach puts in Player A for Player B. Player A uses his re-entry. Player A reaches first with a single and the coach puts in Player B using his re-entry. This terminates Player A for the rest of the game.

Did Player B use two re-entries?
When Player B replaced Player A in the 1st inning, did he
use the re-entry or the substitute rule?
Since Player A and Player B are both in the same lot of
the batting order, Player B just replaces Player A
and is still legal?
What is the correct ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1