![]() |
Doubt on interference
OBR says: If the umpire declares the batter, batter-runner, or a runner out for interference, all other runners shall return to the last base that was in the judgment of the umpire, legally touched at the time of the interference, unless otherwise provided by these rules.
Runners on third and second. Squeeze play. The batted ball hits R2 after R3 reaches home plate. Will R3 return to third? or he "legally touched home at the time of the interference"?:confused::confused: |
Quote:
7.08f: Any runner is out when—He is touched by a fair ball in fair territory before the ball has touched or passed an infielder. The ball is dead and no runner may score, nor runners advance, except runners forced to advance. |
And if your B is hitting the ball hard enough to hit R2, on a squeeze play, please re-address your signs with your team..before someone gets maimed.
|
And if you have some other INT, your B/R hasn't reached first so everyone returns to TOP. Unless you have intervening play.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am. |