![]() |
Do we penalize
FED RULES: No runners on base, outs does not matter. F1 is in the windup position and changes to the set position without stepping off backwards with his pivot foot. 6-1-2 penalty states that the ball is dead and a ball is awarded to the batter. Is this generally ignored or enforced?
|
I had "time" first.
|
Generally, I have only seen it once in a Varsity game. The pithcher was so smooth and it was a, "I should have called that but no one said anything, so I left it at that, type of move."
By the rules, technically, officially it is a "ball". If I say that I may choose to ignore it, we will probably have a three page thread on rules that officials discretionarally call. Similar to the penalty strike for stepping out of the box. Very obvious switch I would call otherwise, as I have already stated, play ball. Bottom line here is that this just doesn't GENERALLY happen and I am not an OOO. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Well,
By the technical FEDlandia view this would be a "start/stop" and therefore an infraction.
I am with Bob. T |
I agree with Bob & Tim.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07am. |