![]() |
HS courtesy runners
Just trying to get clarification on the rule for CR's - anyone used in "any other capacity" is ineligible to be used as a CR. So if Smith ran for F2 in the 2nd inning, but Jones ran for F2 in the 4th, can Smith run for F2 in the 7th (assuming his only appearance was CR for F2 in the 2nd inning)?
My interpretation is that Smith has not been used in "another capacity" so this should be legal. |
ManInBlue,
You are correct. If all he's done to that point in the game is CR for the catcher, he may CR for the catcher again, even if someone else CR'd for the catcher in-between. (Man, that catcher's got a good OBA!) JM |
Quote:
As far as your situation, you are good. thnaks David |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37pm. |