![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
1b. same. 2a. BR out, R1 back to 1B, R3 back to 3B. 2b. same. You don't mention the code, but OBR and FED agree. The ball is dead, and the umpire shall award bases and call outs so as to nullify the interference. Regarding Case 2b, no, we're not also calling R1 out for failure to retouch. The ball is dead immediately for the INT, so the offense had no opportunity to rectify the baserunning error, and the defense had no opportunity to appeal it. We reset and pitch to the next batter. Calling a retouch appeal out is not nullifying the act of interference, IMO.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Somewhat Interesting what if, interference questions | jkumpire | Baseball | 4 | Fri Jun 11, 2010 08:29pm |
batters interference/interference by teammate | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 7 | Mon Apr 07, 2008 07:28am |
Interference Questions | cshs81 | Baseball | 11 | Thu May 24, 2007 04:11pm |
A few more questions... | bradwxyz | Basketball | 25 | Sat May 13, 2006 02:50pm |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |