The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 08, 2002, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 131
Kyle McNeely's October 7 piece, "Federation Substitution--Part VI, No Illegals Allowed," notes that it is illegal when a player (call him Adams) "is a player who has a DH batting for him and enters the game as a batter or a runner in a different position in the batting order."

But what if Adams is substituted out and reenters in a different position in the batting order? Example:

Adams starts at 2B in the seven spot, but DH is batting for him. In the 4th inning, Baker substitutes in to play 2B. In the 5th inning, Adams reenters game to play 3B in the five spot.

Legal, or is Adams locked into the batting order in the seven spot?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1