![]() |
johnny,
The point I was trying to make (not very well) was that if the bat hits the ball, even if the umpire judges no intent, the BR is out and the ball is dead. If the ball hits the bat, then the runner is not liable to be called out - unless the umpire judges intent; I can't imagine myself judging intent in the case where the ball hits the bat, but I suppose it's possible. I apologize for creating confusion. JM |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
OBR 6.05(g) FED 7-2-1-f Some were just changed this year. Gotta keep up ;-) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34pm. |