![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
So let me ask this:
I guarantee you hardly any if any at all FED coaches in my area would know this intricate piece of the rule for an appeal. So, from a mechanics standpoint, let's say the team is executing the proper appeal and R1 who passed 2B, retreats back to 1B, and beats the throw back to 1B. How do we call this from a mechanics standpoint? Do we simply call R1 out because even though he's retreating back to 1B to retouch and gets back before the throw, he can't do so because he's already advanced past 2b?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If you really wanted to tweak the nose of the coach, call him out for running the bases in reverse to confuse the opponents.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Left early on a caught fly | MD Longhorn | Softball | 21 | Tue Aug 24, 2010 01:55pm |
| Don't get caught off guard | Adam | Basketball | 14 | Wed Jan 20, 2010 06:49am |
| Sorry red, er, ah, I mean, caught ya red and your welcome | soundedlikeastrike | Softball | 0 | Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:39am |
| Ball caught in DBT | rwest | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:38pm |
| Not caught with your pants down | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 8 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 08:29pm |