![]() |
|
|||
|
I have a question regarding your interp of the rule and the way you're reading the MLBUM statement..
R1 on 1st. Pop fly to shallow center. F4 and F6 chase, F6 makes a diving catch. R1 tags legally, sees 2nd unoccupied and runs. F6 is slow to get up so R1 keeps going past 2nd. F6 throws to third to retire the runner and the ball goes out of play. Where do you place the runner?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Left early on a caught fly | MD Longhorn | Softball | 21 | Tue Aug 24, 2010 01:55pm |
| Don't get caught off guard | Adam | Basketball | 14 | Wed Jan 20, 2010 06:49am |
| Sorry red, er, ah, I mean, caught ya red and your welcome | soundedlikeastrike | Softball | 0 | Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:39am |
| Ball caught in DBT | rwest | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:38pm |
| Not caught with your pants down | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 8 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 08:29pm |