The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   Ruling (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/58234-ruling.html)

jimmy6 Thu May 27, 2010 07:32am

Ruling
 
Runner on third less than two outs. Batter takes strike two. Catcher drops it and batter thinks it is third strike runs to first. Catcher throws to first. Runner on third comes in to score. How do you rule that with only two strikes?

LakeErieUmp Thu May 27, 2010 07:46am

I rule it dumb catcher, two strikes on batter.

jicecone Thu May 27, 2010 07:49am

Score the run.

Put the batter back in the box.

Play BALL!

mbyron Thu May 27, 2010 08:54am

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimmy6 (Post 678754)
Runner on third less than two outs. Batter takes strike two. Catcher drops it and batter thinks it is third strike runs to first. Catcher throws to first. Runner on third comes in to score. How do you rule that with only two strikes?

Stolen base. Bring the batter back to complete his time at bat.

MD Longhorn Thu May 27, 2010 09:44am

DMC, move on. Happens every single weekend seems like.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1