![]() |
BOO - Force out
No outs, R1, Improper batter Able hits into a 6-4 force out. The defense appeals properly. Ruling: R1 is out (on the play), and the proper batter is out. Able is removed from the base. Two outs....I thought that R1 returns to 1st Base, Able is removed, One out. Is R1 out because of the play? Thanks!
|
R1 returns to 1B. Nothing can be maintained by the illegal hitter if appealed. Defense should have kept quiet. They lose an out.
|
Quote:
Depends on the rules code. Under FED, outs made on the play stand. Under OBR and NCAA, they don't. |
FED 7-1-1: Any outs made on the play stand. R1 out on the 6-4.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I am not arguing. I am just wondering why illegally batted ball results get kept and others don't like batting a ball with one foot out of the box. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Three dog night?
|
Quote:
Yep, I rode with you And the out still stands in FED:eek: |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04am. |