![]() |
What is the correct call?
I have been helping out and umping for my son's little league team. My question isn't necessarily about certain rule set, just a freak play. We had a play where a batter hit the ball, it poped up hit hit the batters helmet, then the catchers helmet, then the batters helmet again.
That is the right call? Foul ball? Thanks! This forum has been a great help, the plate is in fair territory! Helped me with a call tonight, and a respectful but not happy coach... |
If it hit the batter in the batters box it is a foul ball (dead ball) what it did after that doesn't matter!
|
Right call
Thanks. Foul ball, I made the right call.
|
Quote:
Unless the ball went fairly sharply directly to the batter's helmet, I'd probably have an out for interfereing with F2's ability to catch the ball. If it did go directly to the helmet, then foul ball is correct. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43pm. |