![]() |
|
|||
|
So, w/ no runners on base, we'd award B/R 1B, just as though he's attempted to swing and hit the mitt that was out over the plate. Is the 'buffer zone' considered the plate? Or is that strictly umpire judgement? I know this sounds like a dumb question, but the batter does absorb some burden on attempting to hit the pitch, correct?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA SP batter catching a pitched ball | dsimp8 | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 16, 2005 02:49pm |
| Fly after pitch bounces in front of plate | strike4 | Softball | 4 | Tue May 03, 2005 02:02pm |
| catching own air ball | comfy | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 29, 2004 07:40am |
| Throwing ball off of backboard and catching | Rich | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 16, 2002 02:03pm |