![]() |
pitching substitutions
In Babe Ruth- can a pitcher be removed from the mound- play another position, and then come back to pitch in the same inning?
|
What happend in your son's game?
|
wasn't my son's. I was calling the game, and playing by Babe Ruth Rules. But I couldn't find the rule.
|
I think Babe Ruth uses modified OBR rules...so in your rule book check the pitching rules...which I think would be rule 8. I'm pretty sure you'll find what you need there. If you don't have any luck there, read under substitutions...which I think would be included in Rule 3
|
Here's one:
Rule 3.03 Comment: A pitcher may change to another position only once during the same inning; e.g. the pitcher will not be allowed to assume a position other than a pitcher more than once in the same inning. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45pm. |