![]() |
|
|||
Interference by R1 into 2nd on double play
Had a JC game today that was for Conference Championship. Had 3 very hard slides into 2nd base on double play attempts that were legit. Just good hard baseball. Had defensive HC come out on each one and as for interference. Explained the rule each time. No real argument until the end. He asked me to go to the PU for help. I told him that the PU would have made the call without help IF he saw interference. He was not happy with my explanation. Anyone else seen this this year?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double play at first | mydingding77 | Softball | 15 | Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:49am |
Interference - Double Play | wadeintothem | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:31am |
Interference on double play? | Linknblue | Softball | 5 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:44am |
Obstruction, Interference, Double Play???? | JRSooner | Baseball | 3 | Thu Apr 06, 2006 02:02am |
Double play | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 9 | Wed Jul 25, 2001 12:37pm |