The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 02, 2009, 09:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 177
Foul pop in lbt but player in dbt

I had a play yesterday where a foul pop up was hit by the third base bench. There was a white line marking DBT by the bench. The third baseman slid feet first and ended up with half of his body in DBT. The pop up fell to the ground in LBT. My question is if the third baseman had caught the ball while halfway in DBT would it have been a legal catch?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 02, 2009, 10:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,720
Under what rules:?

FED: DBT lines are in play; can make catch while touching LBT with any part of body

NCAA: DBT lines are in play; must make catch before touching DBT with any part of body
OBR: DBT lines are out of play; must make catch before touching DBT with any part of body (except dugout)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Foul on player who is OB sj Football 18 Wed Oct 03, 2007 09:20pm
player control foul? tjlref Basketball 5 Tue Feb 21, 2006 08:16am
player control foul zanzibar Basketball 21 Thu Apr 14, 2005 01:57pm
non player foul Cordileran Football 1 Tue Oct 07, 2003 11:34pm
player control foul, or not? Marty Rogers Basketball 17 Sat Oct 26, 2002 11:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1