The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 17, 2002, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
Since the ball is alive and in play, I think it would be ruled the same as an overthrow into DBT. In this case, two bases from the time of the pitch (1st play by an infielder, ball was thrown before BR reached 1st). Same as if the thrown ball had bounced off the 1B coach and into the stands, or never touched anyone at all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1