The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 15, 2002, 09:27am
Rog Rog is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 289
Question


One out
R1
Batter hits grounder at 2nd base
SS takes the play and while he has his foot on the base uses his glove to scoop the ball up and flip it up and out of the glove at the same time to his throwing hand; but, does not catch the ball and it drops to the ground.
SS picks up the ball and throws to 1st for that out.

SS claims he dropped the ball during the transfer.
Umpire said that SS never had possession of the ball.

Would you call a "Safe"; or, "OUT" at 2nd on the first part of this possible double play???
__________________
"Enjoy the moment....."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1