The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 04, 2002, 03:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2
TIM IS RIGHT ABOUT THE FOUL TIP DEFINITION. FED RULE 5-D-2 STATES THAT A BALL IS FOUL IF IT " GOES DIRECTLY FROM THE BAT TO THE CATCHER'S PROTECTOR, MASK, OR PERSON WITHOUT FIRST TOUCHING THE CATCHER'S GLOVE OR HAND." OBR MAKES THE SAME STATEMENT UNDER THE DEFINITION OF A FOUL TIP, " IT IS NOT A CATCH IF IT IS A REBOUND, UNLESS THE BALL HAS FIRST TOUCHED THE CATCHER'S GLOVE OR HAND. "
__________________
JM
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1