The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 03:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule View Post
If at the time of the third out the runner was scrambling back toward to plate in an obvious attempt to correct a miss, is an appeal still necessary?
Yes, a runner is considered to have touched a base until it is appealed. The PU should have scored you in your scenario.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MLBUM LeftyRef Baseball 15 Tue Apr 12, 2005 10:05pm
MLBUM greymule Baseball 1 Tue Jan 04, 2005 12:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1