The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 29, 2002, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Harwinton, CT
Posts: 324
Need help on this one.....

Runner at first, batter hits a long ball to the fence (200') R1 advances to 3B on the hit and then scores on a bad throw. Batter/Runner is at second (legit double).

Base umpire sends R1 back to 3B claiming he left early from 1st. I thought that any leaving early was null if the pitch was put in to play as a hit???? It could have made a difference on the outcome except our runner ended up scoring on the next pitch (passed ball).

Am I correct in assuming that leaving early is null if the pitch is hit??? Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1