The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 20, 2002, 07:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to toledotom46 Send a message via Yahoo to toledotom46
Question

District Semi-Final in Ohio,Batter 1A gets a base hit, a pinch runner is put in for him, Batter 2A gets another hit. Team A has men on first and second, Team B intentionally walks batter 3A to fill the bases. There is 1 out, Team B's Coach calls time to confer with HP Ump and says,"player on third base from Team A who was put in to pinch runner has some sort of gold necklace on". The 2 Umps confer and have a meeting in front of pitcher's mound, eventually tossing Player on Team A who was on third base out of the game. Coach of Team A replaces player with another runner at third. Coach from Team B confers with HP Ump again and this time HP Ump calls runner at third base out also. Now we have runners at 1st & 2nd with 2 outs. Needless to say, batter 4A hits slow grounder to second baseman who retires the side. Was this the correct ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1