The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 06, 2002, 10:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Amother vote that doesn't count, but

A runner scrambling back to re-touch after a caught line drive/fly ball is both out during continuous action and he need not be tagged, no matter how close he is to his base.

Yet somehow if we make it a "missed base" we get into great debates on both the timing and the need to tag the runner if he is "close enough" and/or "scrambling back"

These are both appeals. Why treat them differently?
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1