The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 04, 2002, 09:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
What is the rule regarding tagging the base on a force play? If the player tags the base with his glove while holding the ball in his other hand, is the runner out? Reading the definitions of a tag in Rule 2.00 seems to indicate the runner is out. Any umpires out there wish to chime in?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1