The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 01, 2002, 04:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
Runner on 1st. I was the home plate ump. Pitcher pitched ball, ball went under catcher and got stuck between my feet. Catcher started reaching for it and I tried to get out of his way. However, in trying to get out of his way I accidently kicked the ball away. Runner on 1st has stolen 2nd in the meantime. I call ump interference based on the fact that I interfered with the catcher's throw and send runner back to 1st. Nobody complained, but I left wondering if that was the right call. If I did indeed interfere with the catcher's throw I know it was the right call. But I'm not sure that I technically interfered with his throw as he didn't have the ball yet. Was I right or wrong?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1