The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 23, 2002, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Live Appeal Play

I appreciate your help. In both cases the runner scored before the ball was caught at the base being appealed, therefore the run should have counted both times. One ump ended the inning saying the run did not count and in another game, they allowed the run to score.

After reading the rule I agree with you, I was just checking to see if there had to be a true "act of tagging up" or not. Based upon what you are saying, the answer is no.

Thanks for your quick response.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1