![]() |
Had a Junior League game on Saturday and forgot to bring my rule book with me and have not had the chance to look since but here is the sitch that came up...
runner on second, first and third open, count is full, 2 outs. As the pitch is being delivered to the batter for ball 4, the runner breaks for third and is thrown out at third prior to the batter reaching 1st base safely on his walk. My (the) question is (was) does the batter get to bat as the first batter in the next inning since the out at third occured prior to him reaching first safely? Is this handled the same as if the batter had a 1 and 1 count and the runner got caught stealing? Thanks, Chris |
AB is over
Once batter has received ball four his at-bat is over. Since the runner was retired for third out, the player following the batter who recieved four balls would lead off the next inning.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46pm. |