SanDiegoSteve |
Mon Aug 04, 2008 06:10pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie
SanDiego:
You are incorrect. cought 3K has always been put out fot F2. Actually it goes hand in hand with D3K rule. Thats why 3K must be cought - How can one get a put out ib ball is not cought?
|
Look, for the last (I hope) time...I am not saying that it hasn't been that way in principle, I'm saying that it hasn't been spelled out in the rule book that way as an automatic putout for the catcher. That is a new addition to the rule book. It was recently added to clarify the interpretation, which had been missing in previous editions of the rules.
I understand completely the concept of an uncaught 3rd strike (not called a DK3, BTW).
|