![]() |
OBR Throwing the glove
I just saw the Indians catcher throw his mitt at a throw from the outfield. I keep trying to check the rules online and it is not loading. I think the mitt hit the ball(I know it would be a no call if it did not hit it)
1) If a fielder throws his glove at a batted ball and hits it-do runners get 3 bases from the time of the pitch? 2) What about a thrown ball? The umps talked it over and Leyland was out for a calm discussion. I do not know the OBR very well so, help me out here. Joe in Missouri |
batted = 3
thrown = 2 pitched = 1 like you said, it must touch the ball. |
So, for a thrown ball...2 from the time of pitch?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
12-12 now in the tenth...tomorrow's game starts in exactly 13 hours. Ha! Joe in Missouri PS As a Tigers fan...I am SO glad to be rid of Pudge. 2005-present...On base pct .311 |
Quote:
|
Quote:
By the way....12-12 in the top of 13th...and these boys have a game in 11.5 hours |
It looked to me as if the ball sailed 20 feet over his head, and was past him before the mitt got to the same height.
Cabrera's double scored 3 runs (I think), and he was past 2B when the mitt was thrown. He would have scored too. I don't expect we'll see Choo in LF again for a while after 2 bonehead plays last night. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53am. |