The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 09, 2002, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
F3 has the right to field a batted ball regardless of where the runner is. The runner must avoid contact with F3, or the batter-runner may be called out for offensive interference. The act does not have to be intentional, but if it is, both are called out. (7.08b, read footnote). If the runner has contact with a base it DOES have to be intentional. Rule of thumb for runners: don't touch fielders playing on batted of thrown balls.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1