![]() |
I can't see obstruction by a catcher standing on top of the plate. Some of the plate is available to the runner. If he comes in sliding he will take the feet out from under the catcher as he crosses the plate.
|
Quote:
The only way you could be right on this play is if you judged that the fielder blocked the runner off the plate and was not imminently receiving the ball. If the catcher is receiving the throw when the runner arrives, there is no obstruction. |
Quote:
Likely not obstruction in FED, because F2 did not "deny access to the plate" (this might depend on exactly how F2 was standing, etc.) Possibly obstruction in NCAA if F2 changed R3's actions before having the ball. |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37pm. |