![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Crafty? I consider legally using the rules for your advantage as crafty (IE a coach knowingly letting an improper batter to reach base instead of while he is still at bat). Plain old cheating is ridiculous, teaches bad things to the players and promotes horrible sportsmanship.
Quote:
-Josh |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
In ASA softball, each runner who occupies a base other than their original base after the TO shall be declared out and the coach/manager ejected.
If there were 3 runners on the basepaths and all 3 of them switched bases.... you'd have 3 outs! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Bob would only be right if the league was using Fed rules. You can't cite that book in other leagues without getting laughed at.
Once the ball is in play, you need an appeal to apply anything. I once saw a coach switch batters while the defensive team was busy taking care of kids who was injured while chasing a fall fly ball. I was at 3 away from the injury and saw the HC call the batter over and sub another while the new pitcher warmed up and the injured kids were tended to. My partners didn't even catch it until the half inning was up.
__________________
"Victory goes to the player who makes the next-to-last mistake." |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tim. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Q from a 1st year: Crafty inbounds play. | ca_rumperee | Basketball | 17 | Mon Dec 31, 2007 05:45pm |
| Accused of cheating ?? | MidMadness | Basketball | 20 | Thu Aug 31, 2006 06:18pm |
| Coach Caught Cheating | stripes | Basketball | 1 | Wed Nov 30, 2005 01:26pm |
| Cheating pitcher | Dakota | Softball | 4 | Sun Jul 07, 2002 02:33pm |