![]() |
Too Fussy a Balk Call?
High school, Fed rules: Right hander, from wind-up, starts with hands together and pivot foot on rubber, as his motion begins...lifts foot and plants it on the dirt next to the rubber, lifts it again to place it against the front of the rubber.
Balk? |
Let me ask you: Who did he decieve?
Unless I am missing something HUGE here, I wouldn't go looking for trouble on this one. ;) |
Quote:
If I don't know the coach, I'll ignore it, or say something to the kid if I get a chance sometime during the game. Thanks David |
Quote:
........During delivery, he may lift his non-pivot foot in a step forward, a step sideways, or in a step backward and a step forward, but he shall not otherwise lift either foot.It has nothing to do with deception, it has all to do with failure to follow the rules of pitching while in contact with the rubber. With all that foot motion, he probably is not long as a pitcher, either. |
Quote:
I don't know any umpire that has a problem with F1 lifting and planting from the rubber to the front, esp when there is a large hole. This is not the same. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32pm. |