The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2008, 08:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MI
Posts: 175
I would give one "bater's out" After that, I say nothing. If the batter takes off for first and draws a throw that is just a mental error on F2.

As far as the interference, You can't call what you don't see. You can however, sometimes, call what you hear.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2008, 08:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 543
If you say nothing and the catcher overthrows to first thinking the batter wasn't automatically out, the catcher/defensive coach will often blame you for not making a call. What else is new? The umpire gets blamed for everything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strike three in the dirt ruling? voiceoflg Baseball 13 Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:50pm
Dropped 3 Strike on pitch in dirt Mista Bone Baseball 13 Mon Jun 27, 2005 01:10pm
Can a ball in the dirt be a strike? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Thu Aug 07, 2003 09:54pm
dirt robert Baseball 5 Fri Aug 02, 2002 08:43am
Strike 3 in dirt Robert G Baseball 6 Wed Jul 18, 2001 05:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1