![]() |
Ball lodged in glove
NF Batter hits a screaming one-hopper right back to the pitcher. The ball becomes lodged between the fingers of his glove. Instead of trying to work it out, he just tosses the glove to the first baseman.
I read somewhere that in HS play, the batter and all runners advance two bases because of the lodged ball. If this is true, what about if the ball hit is a line drive? Is the batter out? What about the same two situations in OBR? TIA |
Yes, the batter is out.
The play is legal under OBR. |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
where'd all the posts go??
|
Quote:
|
Discussion about this thread? How much value do TWP's really have for you?
|
gotcha...that's what I figured...
|
Quote:
I agree -- discussion about plays / rule / mechanics is good. The sniping between the Hatfields and the McCoys is not so good. |
Wow, miss a day...miss a lot.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15am. |