![]() |
An attempt to draw attention from the "85% missed this one" thread
FED rules.
R1 (yes, he is on 1st). F1 initiates a legal jump-turn and throws to F3 in an attempt to pick-off R1, who dives back to the base. The ball enters F3's shirt and becomes lodged. Place the runner. |
R1 becomes R2.
|
R1 to 2B.
|
And if the ball enters R1's shirt? Place the runner.
|
That would make sense, but the rule (8.3.3.d) only addresses a pitch or throw from the rubber that becomes lodged in the CATCHER'S equipment. However, the case book (which I consulted immediately after clicking the "Submit" button) makes it clear that it is a one-base award.
In the words of Emily Litella, "Never mind." |
Quote:
|
What if the ball entered the shirt of the GLM in the first row of the bleachers?
|
Quote:
runners may have to do a 'turn and adjust' |
ummmm... whats a GLM? and do I want one?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
http://images.jupiterimages.com/comm...6/22180625.jpg |
GLM is the abbreviation for the G-rated term.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
njdevs00cup,
The head of your association needs to get his hands on something called a "Rules Book" - and look at 8-3-3f. (FED) For OBR-based games, I would suggest you share the following with him: Quote:
|
Quote:
|
One thing about the rule book, it will list every way a batter or runner can be put out. If the out you are thinking about isn't listed in there, it's not an out.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09pm. |