![]() |
The catcher gets the ball, the runner is 70 ft up the line and inside the F/F line. I haven't had any problem passing the required tests at any level of Baseball I have worked. You should look in the mirror and judge yourself before you try and shoot out comments on my abilities.
|
Easy now kid.
Go back to the original question. Who was covering first? |
Quote:
But aside from all the assuming, if we accept the most logical play here, we have 2 outs and no runs. |
I thought Hawk21 was asking about "an intervening play" in which R2 would return to third, not to second (had the play not resulted in three outs).
Or, he might be trying to say R2 should also be out on BR's interference (interference by a BR before reaching first, with the intent to break up a double play). Especially in this case, the question is poorly worded. But, since he hasn't been back to clarify, I guess all of us wise ^h^h^h^ smart guys have covered all the bases on this. |
Quote:
|
to all the smart guys
I didn't want to spell everything out, but I guess I have too. Yes F6's throw to home is a force out for 2nd. out and batter/runner interferes with throw from catcher. Rule-7.09h read the rule. because of obvious interference by batter/runner (NOT RUNNER 7.09g)to breakup a double play, the 3rd. out is R2 who crossed the plate on the interference. if there was zero outs the same thing would result and you would have the batter/runner placed at 1st. base and R1 would be forced to go to 2nd. Remember it doesn't matter where the double play would have happened! If it was a runner(7.09g) then he would be the 3rd. out and no runs score and if Zero outs he is out for 2nd. out and other runners would go back to base previously occupied before the interference.
|
Quote:
2) The rule requires "willfully and deliberately" interfering (and being out of the running lane isn't sufficient) 3) The rule also requires that the interference be with a batted ball or with a fielder fielding a batted ball -- neither of which was present in your play. |
way to go Bob
someone is paying attention, I don't have the 2007 version so my book is 7.09h. Yes, he did "intentionally and deliberately" interfere. Yes this was a thrown ball so batter/runner out for 3rd. out, no runs score! I will work with you any day Bob!
|
Quote:
|
GarthB
I am agreeing with him Mr. Garth if you read my post! I guess I confused you also!
|
Quote:
Uh, yeah. Especially since he points out that this must involve a batted ball and you state that it involved a thrown ball. And then you indicate that the two of you are in agreement. Yes, indeed, you are most confusing. |
Gb
my reply to my original question was intended to see if anyone would notice what Bob noticed in my answer, I guess you don't agree with this so just let it go!
|
I agree with Garth that I don't seem to agree with Hawk21
|
Quote:
|
I frequently view, and occassionally post, but I have to ask a serious question.
Where does this forum get some of these posters?? :confused: I'm thinking we could fill a large area, - surrounded with the razor barbed wire - with these guys/gals. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29am. |